Two things to check out
In-built 'Tiled' view up to 49 people
You can now see up to 49 people at the same time in the auto and tiled layout options in Google Meet.
In addition, Google have added the ability to see yourself as a tile on the call. When you hover over your thumbnail in the top right corner, you’ll now see the option to add or remove yourself from the grid. These changes are only visible to you.
Read more here → See up to 49 people, including yourself, in Google Meet
New 'Host controls'
Hosts (meeting creators and calendar owners) of meetings now have new meeting safety controls to manage who can share their screen and who can send chat messages within the meeting.
To control who can share their screen in a meeting, hosts can turn "Share their screen" on or off. By default, this setting will be on.
To control who can send chat messages in a meeting, hosts can turn "Send chat messages" on or off. By default, this setting will be on.
4 C's - Collaboration, Creativity, Communication and Critical Thinking
The 4 C's of @1st century skills are referenced within the Google Certified Educator programme. Check out one or both of the videos below to get an overview of the 4 C's approach.